Our Board of Trustee Chair

Tēnā koutou katoa,

Nei rā aku mihi aroha aku mihi maioha.

Nau mai whakatau mai ki tō tātou nei kura.

Welcome to our home. 

Hato Pāora is proud to be the only Catholic Māori Boys Secondary School in the world. We have a strong 70-year history in delivering quality educational outcomes based on our special character, te taha Māori – te reo me ōna tikanga, me te taha Katorika – the Catholic faith. He kura Māori. He kura hāhi.

Our purpose is to nurture and develop future Māori leaders, fathers and partners. We do this by creating a home and taking good boys and growing them into great young men.

We are unapologetic about our focus on high standards across all aspects of kura life. From the classroom to the debating chamber; the sports field to the hostel; the staffroom to the Board table; we support each other to be respectful, and to take responsibility so that we can all achieve outstanding results.

We look forward to sharing our kura with you and your whānau.

Ngā manaakitanga ki a koutou, otirā ki a tātou.

Dr Chelsea Grootveld
Chair, Hato Pāora Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Professor Nathan Matthews
Professor Nathan MatthewsBoard of Trustee (Principal)
Ms Natalia RepiaBoard of Trustee (Secretary)
Major Robert Te MoanaBoard of Trustee
Pa Rob is an Old Boy of Hato Paora College (78 – 82) with his youngest son currently attending the college. Pa Rob offers the board professional Strategic and Operations Management expertise with a strong senior level career spanning more than 30 years within the New Zealand Defence Force.
Ms Tio HenareBoard of Trustee
Mrs Clair Twomey
Mrs Clair TwomeyBoard of Trustee (Teacher Representative)
Mr Luke Rowe
Mr Luke RoweBoard of Trustee
Mr Tony MurphyBoard of Trustee
Mitchel Ritai
Mitchel RitaiBoard of Trustee